Planning Commission

Charter Article 135 – WV Code 8A-2-3The Planning Commission assists in promoting the orderly development of Charles Town. It is primarily an advisory body with certain regulatory powers over land planning.
Planning Commission Members and Terms
Jeff Hynes City Council Representative
Zakhary Dunning 01.01.24 – 12.31.26
Kevin Long 12.20.21 – 12.31.24
Jessica Derr 12.20.21 – 12.31.24
Ann Paonessa (Chairman) 01.01.23 – 12.31.25

Planning Commission Documents2024-Planning Commission Meeting Schedule